Previous Purdey Awards Winners

Previous Purdey Awards Winners

Presented by David Gower OBE

Gold Award – Howesyke Shoot, Yorkshire

Silver Award – Burnham Thorpe Shoot, Norfolk

Bronze Award – Whitburgh Farms, Midlothian

Presented by Adam Henson

Gold Award – Viscount Allendale – Bywell Estate, Northumberland

Silver Award – Brewery Farm, Stowmarket, Suffolk

Bronze Award – Lindisfarne Wildfowling Management Group

Presented by Julia Bradbury

Gold Award – David Sandford –  Strangford Lough, Co Down, NI

Silver Award – Richard Wills, Portway Estate in Longparish, Hampshire

Bronze Award – Kelly Partridge Hicks, Little Haugh Hall, Edmunds

Presented by His Grace The Duke of Wellington, chairman of the Awards Judging Panel

Gold Award – Edward Bromet, Bingley, Burley and Ilkley Moors Partnership, West Yorkshire

Silver Award – Robert Hall, head keeper Houghton Hall Shoot, Norfolk

Bronze Awards – Mr & Mrs David Hall, Glebe Farm Shoot, Northleach, Glos
Mr & Mrs Christopher Butterfield, North Lodge Farm Shoot, Widmerpool, Notts

Presented by Albert Roux OBE

Joint Gold Award – Neil Brown, head keeper at Allargue Estate, Strathdon, Aberdeenshire
Joint Gold Award – George Eaton, Rectory Farm, Tingewick, Buckinghamshire

Joint Bronze Award – Kevin Bowes, owner of Saham Hall Shoot, Saham Toney, Norfolk
Joint Bronze Award – Gerald Needham, owner of the Coleby Shoot, Coleby, near Lincoln

Presented by Lt General Sir Barney White-Spunner

Gold Award – Count Konrad Goess-Sauru, Rockley, Marlborough, Wilts

Silver Award – Nicholas Watts, Vine House Farm, Market Deeping, Spalding

Bronze Award – Lady Sondes, Lees Court Shoot, Faversham, Kent

Presented by Jonathan Young, Editor of The Field

Gold Award – Michael Stone, Weardale Estate, Co Durham

Silver Award – Nigel and  James Brown, and Head Keeper Miles Bentley, Polybell Organic Farm, Epworth, Doncaster, South Yorkshire

Bronze Award – Mark Shaw and Andrew Stott, Westmorland Wildfowlers Association

Presented by Phil Spencer

Joint Gold Award – Gary Wilson and Steven Wallis, Berwick Marshes, Rainham, Essex
Joint Gold Award – Simon Maudlin, Caldecote Farm Shoot, Biggleswade, Bedfordshire

Silver Award – Camddwr Shooting Society, Aberystwyth

Bronze Award – Irish Grouse Conservation Trust, Glenwherry

Presented by The Duke of Northumberland

Gold Award – The Duke of Norfolk, Peppering Shoot Project, South Downs National Park, Arundel

Silver Award – Andrew and William Pitts, Grange Farm, Mears Ashby, Northamptonshire

Joint Bronze Award – John Lennie, Rixton Firs Shoot, Warrington
Joint Bronze Award – Chris Spence, New Barn Farm Shoot, Calbourne, Isle of Wight

Presented by Vicomte Bernard de La Giraudière

Gold Award – John Gibson, Castlevennon Shoot

Silver Award – Frank Jones, Newton-le-Willows Wildfowlers Association

Bronze Award – Richard Vainer, Kettelshiel and Bedshiel Moors

Presented by The Duke of Wellington, chairman of the Awards Judging Panel

Joint Gold Award – Alastair Laing, Lochindorb Moor
Joint Gold Award – West Sussex Biodiversity Project

Bronze Award -The George Family, Barnby Estate

Presented by Julian Fellowes

Gold Award – The Duke of Northumberland, Ratcheugh Grey Partridge Restoration Project

Silver Award – Lord Gerald Fitzalan Howard, Carlton Towers Estate

Bronze Award – Giles Bulmer, Budior Estate

Presented by Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall

Gold Award – Col Johnny Clavering and Nicholas Timpson, Seggiebank Farm

Silver Award – Megargy Game and Conservation Society, Magherafelt, Northern Ireland

Bronze Award – Hon Simon Howard, Castle Howard

Presented by Kate Hoey, MP

First Prize – Geoff Eyre, Howden Regeneration Project

Second Prize- The Trent Shoot

Presented by HRH Prince Philip

First Prize – Sir Nicholas Bacon, Raveningham Estate

Joint Second Prize – Sir Edward Dashwood, Slebech Estate
Joint Second Prize – A J Peacock Pochin, Somme Shoot

Presented by Sir Max Hastings

First Prize – Ian and Claire Smith, Nether Hale Farm

Second Prize – Martin Vallance, Arkleside Moor

Third Prize – Andrew Green, Kingfisher’s Bridge

Presented by Baroness Mallalieu QC

First Prize – Sir Richard Sutton, Benham Estate

Second Prize – Nicholas Watts, Vine House Farm

Third Prize – John Leigh-Pemberton, Tony Hill Estate

Fourth Prize – Tim Kember, Newton Hall

Presented by Clarissa Dickinson-Wright and Sir John Scott

First Prize – Michael Dugdale, Birch Farm

Second Prize – Ian Sargent and Peter Walters, Fishleigh Estate

Third Prize – David Plain, Rushton

Joint Fourth Prize – Nigel Brown, Pollybell Farms
Joint Fourth Prize – Peter Wheeler, Meanley

Presented by The Duke of Westminster

First Prize – Nicholas Rowsell, Manor Farm, Crux Easton

Joint Second Prize – Lord Barnard, Raby Castle
Joint Second Prize – Sutton Bridge

Fourth Prize – Bradninch Rabbit Clearance Society, Cullompton

Presented by The Duke of Wellington

First Prize – Edward Darling, Greys Partridge Project Royston

Second Prize – Edward Baxter, Gilston Project